Town Clerk to Attend IIMC Conference

Patti Lewis will attend the International Institute of Municipal Clerks Annual Conference, Saturday May 16-21,2015 in Hartford, CT. This will be the first International Conference she has attended with a goal of continuing education points as she works toward her Master Municipal Clerk (MMC) Designation. To date there are five MMC’s in Vermont and it takes years of education points as well as years of service and involvement in other community or State Boards. She has served as the Vermont Municipal Clerk’s Association (VMCTA) Treasurer for eight years, graduated from the New England Municipal Clerk’s Institute and Academy (NEMCIA) after three years, went back to the Academy for two and sat on the Board of Directors for four years, earning her Certified Municipal Clerk (CMC) Designation in April 2014. She also holds the Vermont designations of Certified Vermont Clerk and Certified Vermont Treasurer.

CVRPC Notice of Public Hearing

The Central Vermont Regional Planning Commission will hold a public hearing to consider the approval of the municipal plan for the Town of Fayston and confirmation of the Town’s planning process under 24 VSA Section 4350. The hearing will be held Tuesday, March 10, 2015 beginning at 7:15 p.m. at the conference room of the Central Vermont Chamber of Commerce, Paine Turnpike, Berlin.

Copies of the Plan can be reviewed at the Clerk’s office or at the offices of Central Vermont Regional Planning Commission, 29 Main Street, Suite 4, Montpelier, during normal business hours. 802-229-0389, Email:

Fayston Town Hall Energy Improvements

ribbon cutting

Fayston ribbon cutting with Governor Douglas celebrates energy retrofits at Town Hall. See Times Argus Article 1-2-11, Fayston Municipal Building gets Biomass Heat System. From left to right: Patty Greene-Swift; David Frank; Robert Vasseur of the Fayston SelectBoard; Mike Quenneville, project supervisor and Fayston resident; Gov. Douglas; Patti Lewis, assistant town clerk; Ed Read and Jared Cadwell of the Fayston Select Board; Marc DiMario; Joshua Schwartz, Executive Director of the Mad River Valley Planning District; and Cyril Swift. In the background is Fayston’s wood pellet silo.